Colorado Springs Military Newspaper Group

Air Force Academy Spirit

44 Falcons named to all-MWC team

By Staff Sgt. Don Branum

Academy Public Affairs


Forty-four Air Force athletes were among 384 student-athletes named to the fall 2009 Academic All-Mountain West Conference team, the MWC’s communication division announced Feb. 11.

Fall sports include men’s and women’s cross-country, football, women’s soccer and women’s volleyball.

Student athletes were selected based on their academic and athletic excellence, according to the MWC: “To be eligible for selection, student athletes must have completed at least one academic term … while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better and be a starter or significant contributor on their athletic team.”

Falcons named to the all-MWC team are:

Women’s Cross-Country

Dominique Amor

Jennifer Bremser

Katherine Carroll

Auriele Fain

Kara Hovseth

Kate Kanetzky

Brittany Morreale

Meghan Prinkey

Kathleen Vardell

Men’s Cross-Country

Ryan Del Grosso

Jeremy Drenckhahn

Thomas Heikkinen

Zachary Nordahl

Gage Owens

Andrew Quallio

Andy Schweitzer

Tyler Small


Keil Bartholomew

Jeffrey Benson

Nicholas Charles

Kevin Fogler

Benjamin Garland

Kyle Halderman

Joshton Hall

Olawale Lawal

Justin R. Moore

Tyler Schonsheck

Christopher M. Thomas

Nathan Walker

Austin Wallerstein

Women’s Soccer

Sharon Aradine

Eryn Avjian

Lyndsey Horn

Kelly Laurent

Anna Lowe

Bridgett Murphy

Shannon Nail

Krystin Shanklin

Kelsey Yip

Women’s Volleyball

Michelle Harrington

Jessica Hellmann

Caroline Kurtz

Maiya Perich

Nichole Stilwell

To Top